House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Brittany C.
Brittany C.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison is super sweet and caring. When we met she was incredibly thorough and took notes on everything I told her. She sent pictures and updates daily. I felt comfortable and relaxed without worrying about my dog. My house was just as I had left it when I returned. I would definitely recommend Alison!

Alison R.
Alison R.
Gabby W.
Gabby W.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison was thorough, communicative and extremely respectful of our home. Will definitely use her in the future!

Alison R.
Alison R.
Meggan C.
Meggan C.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison did a great job babysitting our pups for us while we were away for 10 days and even went above and beyond and took one of our dogs to the vet for us. She was very communicative and left the house in perfect order. Carrie and CJ really enjoyed her stay! :)

Alison R.
Alison R.

About Alison

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Grad student misses owning dogs!

I had been pet sitting for friends for years before I knew it could be an actual job, complete with texting regular photo updates. :)

I'm comfortable with dogs large and small, and any breed - I don't believe in 'naturally aggressive' dog breeds, only lack of training and care on both the canine and human side. I grew up with a German Shepherd and a Golden Retriever, and my most recent pet sitting experience before joining ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

Before dog sitting I would like to know the same information as if I were baby sitting - what's the routine, any medications or allergies, favorite activities, and veterinarian/emergency contact information.

REGARDING AVAILABILITY: I work about 10-6pm Mon through Fri, and I have class at George Mason University on Tuesdays until 7:30pm. When I stay at an owner's place with their dog(s) I prefer to be there most of the day, so I can give them plenty of potty breaks and attention, or every 0-2 hours, which limits me to the weekends.

If your dog(s) can handle me being away for about 8 hours during the day (with a possible midday check-in depending on how far away your house is from where I work in Herndon) and only there for them in the mornings, evenings, and overnight, please contact me as I'm usually available the entire week or longer.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.