Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Kathleen C.
Kathleen C.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Our malamute Maximus was so happy at his Rover home. Alis welcomed him like family. Such a relief to know Alis is loving on our fur baby like her own.

Alis S.
We absolutely adored Maximus, we would love to have him any time!
Alis S.
Patricia V.
Patricia V.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Jack seemed to have a nice stay. Alis and her family certainly made him comfortable and I enjoyed the picture she sent every single day. Will be back for sure!!

Alis S.
We loved having Jack, he is such a sweet and loving dog! We can't wait to have him stay ...
Alis S.
Anne H.
Anne H.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Alis did a great job sitting our two huskies, who can sometimes be a handful! She made them homemade treats, and they had a blast at her house! Thanks for taking such great care of our pups while we were gone.

Alis S.
I can't believe I just saw this. Thank you very much! It was so much fun getting to hang ...
Alis S.

About Alis

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I make PUPcakes! :)

My husband and I both have a deep love for dogs, he worked for the shelter for 8 years and I have been dogsitting for 5. We have a Lab, Dash who is a lover and the best sister to our 8 year old son. We go for walks/runs in both the mornings and the evenings. We do work full time, but on the weekends Dash goes everywhere with us when we're not lounging ...

What Alis would like to know about your dog

Any aggression towards people or other animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alis' Pets

Dash McKenzie Shaffer

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 9 mo. old, 51 lbs.

When Alis watches your pet

We go on walks around the subdivision. Play games and sometimes we venture to the dog park or our son's soccer games.

In Alis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.