Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alicia can host 1 dog per night.
Alicia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
46 Reviews

Danette B.
Danette B.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Alicia was great! She kept me up to date with Buck's walks. Definitely use again!

Alicia P.
Alicia P.
Cynthia J.
Cynthia J.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Alicia is the BEST!! Our Wally is now home and depressed because he misses Alicia and her 4 legged baby, Maggie. Alicia took the most awesome care of our dog. She continually sent us updates and photos. Wally got MANY walks every day and when he wouldn’t eat his food, she mixed in ground turkey, peas and carrots into his food. She went above and beyond!! I will DEFINITELY be using Alicia from here ...

Alicia P.
Alicia P.
Amanda N.
Amanda N.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Alicia is an amazing resource! She is so great with my pup - attentive, caring, thorough, and responsible. My pup genuinely loves her - and that is such great peace of mind when I’m at work.

Alicia P.
Alicia P.

About Alicia

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible, Responsible, Fun

I am a retired Naturopathic doctor with a passion for animals and animal care. I am certified in pet first aid and CPR with acute awareness of my pets needs. The safety of the pets I care for is of the utmost importance to me. I have hosted and walked many dogs in the past 10 years and have loved everyone! I am home full time so I have a very flexible schedule and have ...

What Alicia would like to know about your dog

Things I would like to know before agreeing to care:
vaccination history, medical history (previous injuries to be aware of), current health issues, medication requirements, special diet requirements, what is the dog's normal behavior,
potential bad behavior---aggressive tendencies, timidity, pulls on leash, attacks other animals, crate trained, how does the dog do by itself, where will the dog hang out, where does the dog sleep.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alicia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alicia's Pets


Labrador Retriever
4 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Alicia watches your pet

If the owner permits, I will take the dog wherever it may desire...hiking, dog parks, cross country skiing, snowshoeing.

In Alicia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alicia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.