Alice G.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alice can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alice can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Andrew F.
Andrew F.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Alice is a grade-A

Alice G.
Alice G.
Holly A.
Holly A.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Alice is AMAZING. She was very amenable to my nervousness leaving my dog with her, she constantly checked in to let me know she was alright and having fun. I felt like I was dropping her off with a close friend. She was in great hands and Alice is the perfect dog sitter. Thank you Alice!

Alice G.
Alice G.
Steve F.
Steve F.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Jeff and Freyja had a great time with Alice..the only problem was I don’t think they wanted to leave when I went to pick them up ?highly recommended ?

Alice G.
Alice G.

About Alice

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Endless Experience, Endless Love!

(please contact me for holiday rates)

For 20 years, I have been working with animals, from rescue to rehabilitation. I you've never met an animal I can't handle or train or love!

I have been hired by veterinarians to provide triage care to sick animals whose owners can't afford the price of emergency animal hospitals. I have been involved in sled dog rescue, am noted for my work with abused animals, and am a longtime ...

What Alice would like to know about your dog

Most importantly is your dog housebroken and is it spayed/neutered. I DO NOT accept dogs over the age of 10 months that have not been spayed/neutered. I have no breed preferences. I like to know what their "pets peeves" are with their pets so I can make everyone happy and comfortable to leave their fur babies with me. Again, my only pet peeve is that the dogs are spay/neutered. If they are puppies (under the age of 10 months, then that's fine with me).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alice's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alice's Pets

Rachel

Australian Shepherd, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
14 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Alice watches your pet

WHERE WE WALK!
We walk around the neighborhood, to Goodwin Park and sometimes along the North Mill Pond. But our favorite romping grounds is Peirce Island and Strawbery Banke after hours

PICKUP TIME!
I'm very flexible with pickup and dropoff times...morning, noon, night, whatever fits yours schedule. However, there is an additional $15 charge for any pickup time four hours after the original dropoff time. The daycare rate of $25 will apply to any pickup times between 4 1/2 and 10 hours past the original drop off time. The overnight rate will apply to any pickup times made 10 hours or more past the original drop off time.

DAYCARE TIMES!
The length of daycare is 10 hours. This 10 hours can run anytime (4 a.m. to 1:30; 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m., etc.)

MY SCHEDULE!
I am a stay at home mom with no social life (ha ha). Your dog will be with me throughout the day and be with us at night.

In Alice's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Alice's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.