Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ali can host 1 dog per night.
Ali can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Keith B.
Keith B.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Ali did a wonderful job with my bulldog. She was very trustworthy and personable. She is full of smiles and gravitated towards my pet with love. I could tell he enjoyed walking with her because when we met again to hand off the keys, he watched her walk all the way down the street. She will definitely earn my business again.

Ali D.
Ali D.
Cindy U.
Cindy U.
Jun 3, 2018

Ali is a very caring and responsible individual. She is a very attentive and loving caregiver. Ali is also very positive and trustworthy. I have no problem leaving my babies in her care. She does a phenomenal job at anything she does.

Ali D.
Ali D.
Sally S.
Sally S.
May 29, 2018

Ali has been around dogs all her life. She has the ability to make dogs feel comfortable and they respond to her. She would be a welcome addition to your company.

Ali D.
Ali D.

About Ali

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Friendly neighborhood dog-walker

I am a life long pet owner and lover of all animals. From dogs, cats, turtles, or birds to goats, donkeys, chickens or horses I’ve taken care of them all at various points in my life from one day to sometimes weeks at a time. I currently do not own a dog since I just moved to the area but I’d love to hangout with yours. I can help teach in house training ...

What Ali would like to know about your dog

Size
Age
Dietary restrictions for treats

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ali's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Ali watches your pet

Walks would be throughout the DC area especially any parks near your place or mine as well as along the
Macmillan lake, Potomac River, Tidal Basin

I can provide 3 challenging or not challenging half hour walks + feedings + treats to teach tricks (sit, sit-pretty, lay down, rollover and etc.), as well as lots of love and affection per day!

In Ali's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Ali's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.