Alexis Z.

(4)
Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Joseph M.
Joseph M.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexis is the best. Hands down one of the kindest, warmest, and most engaging sitters we have had. Don't hesistate to use her services. Thanks Alexis!

Alexis Z.
Alexis Z.
Carolyn  B.
Carolyn B.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis had a great first visit with my grouchy old boy. He has had a lot of changes in his 14 years and does not give up his love easily. Alexis charmed him!

Alexis Z.
Alexis Z.
Nick P.
Nick P.
May 25, 2018

Alexis is a very friendly individual who cares a tremendous amount for animals. She brightens everyone's day, and always takes care of those around her. She has helped care for our dog better than I could ever imagine. Our dog is one of the happiest puppies, because Alexis has been such a loving mother to him. She pays very careful attention to anything and everything going on with our dog.

Alexis Z.
Alexis Z.

About Alexis

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Frequent flyer at the dog park

Our pets rely on us for everything and since we only get a short time with them (10-20 years), I believe in making the most of that time. I take my dog to the dog park and/or doggie play dates everyday. I also believe that a tired dog is a happy dog. I am very considerate of the fact that all fur parents have different ways of handling their pups, so I strive to ...

What Alexis would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, all dogs are excellent as long as you communicate so they can understand you.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexis' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexis' Pets

Obi Wan

Dachshund
1 year, 7 mo. old, 29 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

Depending on the dog I often go to the dog park in the morning when it’s cooler or late afternoon. I also have a shaded neighborhood park. My dog Obi Wan likes to walk in parks so I’ll typically take him to grassy places.

In Alexis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Alexis' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.