Alexis R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Janet L.
Janet L.
Jul 1, 2013

Alexis cared for my two dogs-- mixed German shepherd and a lab-- on and off for a year whenever I was out of town. She is reliable and truly loves animals. I knew that they would always be in the best of care when I called her. She loves spending time with them, having grown up with dogs herself. They were always spoiled by her and excited when she was coming over!

Alexis R.
Alexis R.

About Alexis

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and Loving Dog Owner

I am a loving, caring pet owner and have been my entire life. I have worked as a foster for our local shelter and rescue group, and helped dogs with serious behavioral issues on a longterm basis. I also rescued my two dogs, Zeus and Hera. I am used to handling strong pets on walks and dogs with behavioral problems. I also have experience pet sitting cats and doing feeding, play, and clean up. Additionally ...

What Alexis would like to know about your dog

Does he like other dogs? Does he like to be pet by strangers? Does he indicate when he wants to go out, or does he just get take out regularly on a schedule? I don't have any breed preferences as long as the dog is dogfriendly if he or she will be staying in our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexis' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexis' Pets

Zeus

Chihuahua
4 years old, 12 lbs.

Hera

Cairn Terrier
2 years old, 17 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

I have a very flexible schedule so I tend to spend as much time with the dog as I can-- dogsitting is an excuse for me to hang out with the pup all day!

If he/she will be staying at my home, we will spend time with my two dogs, Zeus and Hera, go on many walks, and go to the beach (I live half a block from the beach.) If the pup is up for it we can also go hiking!

In Alexis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.