Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alexis can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Anthony B.
Anthony B.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis took great care of our dog! She was very professional and courteous with us. Her communication was consistent and she kept us updated with pictures. Her dogs are very friendly and playful. Would highly recommend! Thank you Alexis for watching our little Mochi during our stay in LA!

Alexis B.
Alexis B.
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis took great care of our dog. She sent us pictures and kept us updated while we were away and I could tell our dog was having a good time. She has a beautiful yard that my dog loved to sunbath in and her dog is sooo sweet and makes all the dogs feel welcome.

Alexis B.
Alexis B.
Ilana R.
Ilana R.
Jan 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis is the best. She took great care of our dog, Ashby, while we were away. She sent us lots of pictures to update us. I felt good knowing Ashby got lots of exercise and attention. She took him hiking, he got to play (constantly) with her other sweet dogs around her beautiful home and backyard, and he even got to sleep in her room. He was a little bummed to be coming home... To ...

Alexis B.
Alexis B.

About Alexis

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Full Time Dog Lover & Huge Yard

Not only do I love MY dogs but I love dogs in general! You know how people get giddy when they see babies? That's how I get when I take my dogs on hikes and we meet other dogs. Being a pet sitter will be as much fun as it is a job for me and I can't wait to meet your dog!

I've had dogs my entire life, and currently I have two very ...

What Alexis would like to know about your dog

I want to know everything about your dog--after all they're a part of your family! Please let me know what they're used to doing, if they have any special needs, and if they have any health issues. The more I know, the more I can treat them just like you do!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexis' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alexis' Pets

Rocky

Mixed
12 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Hydra

Mixed
14 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

I'm very active, so if your pup needs a lot of exercise I can definitely provide it. We can stick to their normal routine of walks, exploring and playtime too! Let me know what your dog likes to do and we'll have a great time together.

In Alexis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.