Alexandra S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexandra's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

28
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Tom P.
Tom P.
Feb 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexandra was fabulous. Lava is my buddy and companion Yorkshire Terrier. Lava loved and trusted her the minute they met. Alexandra stayed in my home while I was away on an archery tournament. She texted photos and kept me up to date on what they were doing. The house was left as clean or even cleaner than I left it for her. I highly recommend Alexandra for your dog and house sitting needs.

Alexandra S.
Larry A.
Larry A.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

When our scheduled dog sitter dropped out of sight, we couldn't have been more fortunate, than having Alexandra able to fill a last minute request. She was personable, obviously understood dogs, and "spoke" dog language. She was punctual and took the time to get to know our dog before we left. Alexandra stayed with our dog two evenings, providing calm reassurance to a dog already stressed out from being in a new town and house ...

Alexandra S.
Judy K.
Judy K.
Feb 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexandra was awesome.

Alexandra S.

About Alexandra

31
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

There's No Place Like Home

I love my work! And a very special thank you to people who plan their vacations around my schedule, I know how important your pets are to you!

Why do I cost more?

1. This is my full time career and I am committed to keeping your pets happy and safe. The most time I will be away from your pets is to go to the grocery store. Pet sitting has been my full time ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

Tell me all about your furry kids when we meet. I love every type of animal and have extensive knowledge to care for difficult cases. Once I come to stay, a daily schedule will help me keep your routines. * In an on-call emergency sitter situation, please provide as much information as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alexandra watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
Every possible minute you are away. During the winter months, outings are done during the peak of the day, and during hotter weather they take place during the morning and evening.

Extra house-sitting services
Of course, mi casa es su casa y su casa es mi casa.

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.