Alexandra S.

(2)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alexandra can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Inder J.
Inder J.
Nov 15, 2018

Alexandra provided her services to take care of my pet, Miso, for a significant amount of time while I had to travel extensively. My little fur baby could not have been happier under Alexandra's care. When I came back to take Miso home, she was content, calm, and in perfect health. Alexandra made sure to keep me up to date on Miso's condition and I never once worried about Miso while Alexandra was looking after ...

Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.

About Alexandra

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

City-savvy cosmopolitan dogsitting!

I'm a 32 year old recent PhD grad from Duke, now working from home to advocate for environmental and wilderness protections across the southeastern United States. My husband is a full-time student, and we both love dogs. Because of our schedules, one of us is always at home -- he's only out for class 4 hours/week, and I'm only out for in-person meetings 3 hrs/week.

I've had dogs (big and small) since I was ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know if there's any history of trouble with dogs or cats, or an aversion to walking on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alexandra's Pets

Boh

Shiba Inu
8 years, 6 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Fish

Catahoula Cur
10 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Alexandra watches your pet

We live in lovely (and brand new) Townes at Brier Creek, and there are some lovely walking trails very close to us, as well as a nice neighborhood loop that goes by our mini-park and pool -- any doggy staying with us can expect to visit these 2x daily at minimum. Just outside of our end unit home is a nice grassy area facing a quiet street and a cul-de-sac for brief potty breaks in-between, and there's also a small dogs-only dog park about a half mile away for every other day running-around time!

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.