Alexandra E.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per night.
Alexandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Kristina B.
Kristina B.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex did a fantastic job with Oskar and really took care of his needs, even if they varied between days. She has a very good eye to what a dog needs, so that I always came back to a happy pup.

Alexandra E.
Alexandra E.
Jade M.
Jade M.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

When I got my Bear back, I could tell she had a good time. I got lots of updates from Alex, too! Thank you for taking such good care of my baby. It was highly appreciated. I will try to book with Alex more in the future.

Alexandra E.
Alexandra E.
Adela H.
Adela H.
Dec 28, 2018

Alex is a great pet sitter! 10/10 would recommend - she has watched my cat, chickens, and Great Dane with love and care. She is responsive and sends updates (with pictures!) whenever I am traveling. Flexible, reliable and trustworthy.

Alexandra E.
Alexandra E.

About Alexandra

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Quality time, Flexible, Large Yard

GIANT DOGS AND CATS ARE MY JAM! My skills are in training, advanced medical needs for your pet, and handling anxiety/aggression issues. Read on to learn more..

I rescued a Great Dane/Mastiff 5 years ago, who passed this fall due to a rare autoimmune disease. I used Rover often and know what it is like to not get any photos or know if my sitter is putting my dog into situations I wouldn't ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

I am okay with just about anything, I just want a full heads up so I know what to expect. I have handle puppies with active worm disease while dog sitting and didn't mind at all. Just want to make sure I know any possible issues. This keeps stress to a minimum for you, your pet and myself.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Alexandra's Pets

Sebastian (passed away this fall) Mastiff

5 years, 10 mo. old, 120 lbs.

Dory

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
4 years, 8 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Alexandra watches your pet

The choice is yours but I have easy access to Fetch Dog Park, Freedom Parkway Dog Park, the Beltline, MLK Park (no dogs, just your pet and me) and Grant Park. Also willing to drive out to Cochran Shoals or Sweetwater Creek with your pup. We can walk, run, hike, play, train or lay around in the house.

I have a backyard as well with a decent length run and area for fetch and exploring. My neighbor has chickens and goats which dog's always love to watch through the fence but they do not come into contact with them. However, your pet can play with the goats and my neighbor's house if that is what you want.

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.