Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Kendal G.
Kendal G.
Jan 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex was A W E S O M E! She gave me updates everyday and sent pics of my pups. I will definitely request to have her watch my babies again!

Alexandra A.
Alexandra A.
Cynthia C.
Cynthia C.
Aug 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Alexandra definitely has a knack with animals! One of our Springer Spaniels is a rescue who has been very cautious and doubtful when meeting new people, but she took to Alex immediately. We received great photos and timely updates, and when we came home our "kids" were glad to see us but did NOT display the frantic, "Where the heck WERE you?!" attitude we'd come to expect after a short vacation trip. So nice ...

Alexandra A.
Alexandra A.
Sydney S.
Sydney S.
Aug 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Alexandra was great. It was my first time using Rover and she made me feel totally comfortable. Cooper loved her and it was awesome seeing the photos of him while she was playing with him. I wouldn't definitely recommend her! We will be using her again :)

Alexandra A.
Alexandra A.

About Alexandra

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active & Kind Dog Lover

I have personally grown up around dogs (and cats) my whole life. I started actively dog sitting and house sitting when I was 15.

I was a dog runner/walker/sitter in San Francisco for a year while living out there. I simply enjoy allowing dogs to have companionship while their owners are away.

In Indiana, I have dog/house sat, ran with dogs, visited homes for potty breaks, and in general enjoyed my friends ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences! All dogs are good and loving in the right environment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexandra's Pets

Elenor

Australian Shepherd
10 years, 9 mo. old, 59 lbs.

When Alexandra watches your pet

Fetch (if they like)
Belly rubs/Hair brushing
Runs/Walks
Lots of cuddles

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.