Alex W.

Alex W.

Greenwich Village, NYC

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$36
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Austin C.
Austin C.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was more than helpful. I enjoyed all of the updates/videos he provided and how active he was with my dog. Living so close to Washington Square Dog Park, Dot was able to play with her friends a few times a day!

Alex W.
Thanks Austin. It was a pleasure hosting Dot for the weekend. She was a hit with every human and canine ...
Alex W.
Martha P.
Martha P.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was wonderful and he has a great outdoor area for the dogs. He was very responsive and easy to get in touch with.

Alex W.
Alex W.
Evan R.
Evan R.
May 7, 2018

Alex is great with my dogs Augie and Ross; Augie can be very needy and gets owner-sick easily, so not every dog sitter works. Alex does a great job tiring out Augie and Ross with walks and play time; he also keeps me comfortable by sending texts updates. My dogs are always happy to see him, which is a great sign. I love my dogs very much and I trust Alex with them when I ...

Alex W.
Alex W.

About Alex

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Weekend pup pad w/ private patio

I’ve been a dog lover my whole life. Growing up with a Terrier mix and Portuguese Water Dog taught me the joys and responsibilities of dog ownership. My job requires me to travel during the week often to the extent I’m not ready to have my own dog at home, but I’m home during the weekends and enjoy dog sitting whenever I get a chance. I’m fortunate to have a two ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I prefer houstrained dogs, what their habits and preferences are, and if they’re up to date on their shots

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alex watches your pet

Walks around the West Village’s tree lined streets and jogs along the West Side highway. I’m two blocks from Washington Square Park for easy strolls too.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.