Alex S.

Alex S.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Alex

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Puppymill rescue looking for friend

I have a open home where we adopted the unwanted and broken. Focusing on patience, I have gotten even the worst cases of neglected and abused animals to trust again. I provide a clean home where you know you baby will be well cared for, and treated just like you would at home. I have years of working with bad mannered animals and have the knowledge to handle it appropriately so the behavior doesn't escalate ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have any food issues, or are picky eater. If they have them on timed schedule or free feeding. Also if they are aggressive to other animals, that would be important for walks, or the pets in my house. Any medicine they are on. If they are older do they medical issues. Not so much breed preferences but I do live in the middle of down town so a giant breed might feel unsettled with all the noise next to a elementary school.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Alex's Pets

Bear

Miniature Pinscher
13 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

I walk my dogs first thing in the morning, during my lunch break at school between 11-1. Depends on traffic. And then when I get home at 3:40 and again at 8, before bed. I enjoy the walking trails near my house if the weather is good we will go there. If not my neighborhood is cute and we will stick close and walk to parks in my area. My dogs are seniors so they don't enjoy "fun" activities anymore but I still have lots of toys waiting and large backyard for fetch and rope for tug of war.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.