Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$29
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$29
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alex is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

23
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Jun 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex is great! She took wonderful care of stu and sent me updates every day with photos. I felt comfortable and at ease having my dog stay with her for the first time!

Alex M.
Elizabeth Y.
Elizabeth Y.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex and her wonderful dog Luca watched our puppy for a week. We felt super confident in Alex's ability to manage our rambunctious puppy and we are thrilled with how our Teddy bonded with Luca and seems to have had a vacation of his own! I highly recommend Alex and Luca to take care of your dog.

Alex M.
Lacey S.
Lacey S.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex was awesome! She took great care of the pups and sent me great pictures with the best descriptions of what was going on, too funny. She was super personable and reliable and prompt. I would highly recommend and use again! Thanks for the peace of mind.

Alex M.

About Alex

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, large park, runner.

Dogs are the best! I work from home, live across the street from a veterinarian, and have a very flexible schedule. I trained/ raised 3 seeing-eye dogs for The Guide Dog Foundation, and was a foster volunteer for 2+ years with the Humane Society to take care of young puppies before they get adopted. I don't have any cats/birds/kids/pterodactyls at home, just my dog Luca. He's VERY good with dogs of all ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I only schedule 1 client at a time (1-2 larger dogs or 1-3 smaller dogs are fine) in order to ensure your pets are safe and aren't overwhelmed by other dog-guests. If you have young puppies (4 weeks- 6 months old under 20lb each) I can actually probably take up to 5 of them at a given time depending on your circumstances. I used to take care of puppy litters for the humane society and have a large specialty pen for un-trained pups, and a lot of experience working with them. I **might** be able to take a mother and young multi-pup litter (I've done it before); I would just need enough info to make sure they're able to get the adequate care they need. Since my profile says "can take 2-3 dogs", if you do have puppies or other situations, just send me a message and I can adjust the limit for your situation.

Unfortunately pitbulls and dogs >100lbs are not allowed in my condo complex.

**Please let me know of any behaviors (food guarding, possessive of toys, aggressive towards larger/smaller breeds, not-fully-potty trained, separation anxiety, excessive chewing/ barking, stubborn about recall (running back to you) etc.) that I should be aware of-- these aren't deal breakers and I have certified experience (via Guide Dog Foundation) adapting to all of them, but it's helpful to know for supervision.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Luca

Samoyed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

I live VERY close to the Goose Creek and Boulder Creek Paths, which are beautiful for walking and safely away from road traffic. I bring my dog to the Valmont dog park almost every day and am happy to bring yours for supervised playtime with other dogs, which is also excellent for high-energy breeds. I'll treat your dog just like mine and make sure all park interactions are safe and fun.

If your pup is less of a dog-park-enthusiast no worries- I run half-marathons often and can run with your dog if he/she is high-energy, hit the trails if they're avid hikers, bring 'em to Twin Lakes or other areas for some swimming, or take it easy with them if they're more mellow. I love the outdoors, so just tell me what you and your dog are comfortable with and I'll make sure to stick to your preferences. I have a lot of freedom in my schedule so I'm able to do a lot of "fieldtrips" to nice places/ good walks/ hikes/ etc. and mix it up so your pup is having fun while you're out of town (or just need a dogwalker/ sitter). There's also a large fenced dog area adjacent to my 800sqft, 1bdr apartment for easy potty access and/or playtime, too. It's a good place for fetch and is utterly empty all of the time, so it's like an exclusive backyard if your dog is a tad shy for dog parks but likes running around more freely than leashed walks.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.