Alex L.

Wahiawa, Wahiawā, HI
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Paola H.
Paola H.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome sitter! Simba always enjoys his stays with Alex and her family. She’s the only one we have used on the island.

The first time we talked to Alex, we stated that we were a bit nervous leaving our dog behind. She didn’t hesitate to meet us in person before the actual drop off. Alex made sure to send us pictures of Simba daily. That made me feel relieve since it was our ...

Alex L.
Alex L.
Mackenzie N.
Mackenzie N.
Mar 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was an amazing sitter for this first time dog mommy! She constantly kept me updated with pictures and was very helpful in making my Bruce feel comfortable even before his stay!

Alex L.
Alex L.
Rob  C.
Rob C.
Nov 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex is a sensational dog minder. She's professional, attentive, and really cares about all dogs, including yours. Her two dogs are good dog minders too hehe. Her dog's Doug & Nala are good and friendly. I highly recommend Alex, you'll see for yourself........

Thank you Alex!

Alex L.
Alex L.

About Alex

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

P/T student, F/T pet sitter :)

Hello! I have been surrounded by animals whole life, and I have always considered mine to be a part of my family. I currently have two dogs of my own, a two year old Labrador and a two year old Boxer/Shepherd mix. I would only want the best for them if someone else were to watch them and I will make sure to give your pets the kind of care that I would want ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if a dog is friendly with other dogs, if they are up to date on their vaccines and if they are current on flea prevention, and their normal daily routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Nala

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 8 mo. old, 56 lbs.

Doug

Boxer and German Shepherd Dog
4 years old, 86 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

I will take your dog on walks around my neighborhood complex for as long or as short as they are used to. I will also let them outside in my backyard as my times as needed to use the bathroom, and to play. If it is something you would be comfortable with and would like me to do, I can also take them to a nearby dog park to run around and play.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.