(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alex is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Alex F.
Alex F.
Oct 12, 2019
Verified Stay

2nd time booking with Alex. She’s the greatest. Thoughtful, communicative, and amazing with animals, especially my skittish pet. Alex has totally has her heart and her trust... mine too!
I could not have managed the past month without Alex. Could not recommend more highly!!

Alex I.
Alex F.
Alex F.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex is an absolute treasure. She's professional, experienced, and endlessly sweet and kind. I had to leave on an extended trip shortly after my pet had a major health crisis; Alex was so caring, communicative, and flexible. I had absolute peace of mind thanks to her. I loved the daily notes and the photos! I feel fortunate to have found such an amazing caretaker for my beloved pet and have already booked her for future ...

Alex I.
Alex W.
Alex W.
May 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Alex went way above and beyond while I was away. She was always communicative and prompt and I always felt like my kitties were in good, capable and loving hands while I was gone. Looking forward to having her watch them again. Highly recommended !!

Alex I.

About Alex

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

All Animals Welcome

I am 20 years old and a student at UT Austin. I've had pets all my life. Over the years I've had 5 cats and 2 dogs and a bunny! I was a pet sitter in high school and have experience caring for cats, dogs, rabbits as well as horses. I would love to pet sit and dog walk in between studying. I am relatively available between classes and able to play with your pets, ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Alex watches your pet

I love hiking and like to do local trails.

Alex's Service Area

Alex's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.