Services

House Sitting

£20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Maria G.
Maria G.
Jan 28, 2019

Long term friend, but I’m pretty sure he prefers the dog over me! Would trust him with any and all canine responsibilities, and I often do when I’m too busy to walk or check in on my black lab.

Alex G.

About Alex

14
years of experience

Any breed, any time!

I've had the pleasure of growing up surrounded by labradors, pugs and dalmations, but I love all types of dogs and for me they embody the idea of a 'man's best friend'! I can offer a personalised experience for your dog, so they can feel at ease whilst away from their owners. I'm young and healthy so am happy to walk long distances, and I can even bring your dog out for jogs! I am ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know what your dog is like, such as is he/she quiet/loud/lazy etc, so I can help them feel as normal as possible whilst I'm around and so that I can spot any behaviour which is out of the norm. I'd also like to know how they behave around other dogs and if there's any breeds for instance that I should look out for. I have no breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Injected Medication Administration

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alex watches your pet

In Nottingham, I am located close to Wollaton Park so there's plenty of open space for dog walking, and I can very easily and quickly get in and around Nottingham so it's easy to pop on for home visits.
I am happy to engage in all sorts of activities, dog walking, chucking balls/sticks and the like, and I've even gone on a dog swim before which I'd love to do again!

In Alex's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.