Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
4 Reviews

Jaala S.
Jaala S.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was an awesome sitter! He listened to all of my concerns about leaving my 10-week-old puppy and really did a great re-assuring me that she'd be safe and have a great time; she did! Alex sent update photos and let me know that she was behaving and playing nicely. I'd recommend Alex to anyone who wants their pup to have a great day in the mountains!

Alex G.
Thanks so much Jaala!! I adore Carmen and can't wait to watch her grow over the next couple of ...
Alex G.
Haruka F.
Haruka F.
Oct 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex was great! Kept me up to date on the status of my pup and took her on a lot of adventures. He worked around my schedule and made this whole process really convenient for me. Highly recommend.

Alex G.
Alex G.
Min W.
Min W.
May 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex took great care of Jojo at his place while I was away for a long weekend. Jojo came home happy and relaxed!

I will definitely book with Alex again.
Thank you Alex!

Alex G.
Thank you so much Min! It was a pleasure to care for JoJo! =)
Alex G.

About Alex

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

30+ Acres, Ponds, Streams and Love!

*** 4/11/2017 - UPDATE - I recently rescued a very sweet and gentle, 8 year old Border Collie named Lily. Lily gets along great with other dogs and she is eager for dog friends to come up and stay with us. A meet and greet with our dogs will be required to be sure everyone (human and dogs) is comfortable with each other.


My name is Alex and I'm 38 years old and a professional ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets


Border Collie
9 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.