House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Nic D.
Nic D.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex has done a phenomenal job taking care of our puppy, Ace. We are very satisfied and would definitely recommend Alex if you’re looking for someone who is reliable and friendly.

Alex E.
Alex E.
Jillian G.
Jillian G.
Jul 25, 2018

Alex has watched my pup many times for me, and I would happily trust her with any pet and even my home. Alex is responsible, mature, and caring, and she does a great job with her own dog, Duke. I know she will do an outstanding job taking care of anyone's dog. She cares a lot about her animals and I know she will show your dogs the same love and attention as if they ...

Alex E.
Alex E.
James R.
James R.
Jul 23, 2018

I've witnessed Alex care for her own dogs over the past 7 years and I can attest to Alex's love and care that she exhibits while working with not only her own animals, but other people's animals as well. She is thoughtful and patient with animals, and it is abundantly clear that she really loves all animals. Alex would make a wonderful dog walker or sitter and I highly recommend her.

Alex E.
Alex E.

About Alex

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home all summer and very active!

I have been a dog owner my whole life to various breeds (golden retrievers, sheep dogs, mixes, Australian heelers). I am a dog lover and I love spending time with my own dogs. I am active and love to take dogs for runs, hikes and on other adventures. I am responsible and will care for your dog like it is my own dog. I teach during the school year but I am available almost every ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs? Do they nip or jump?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Duke

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years old, 45 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

We will go to any of the parks or swimming spots in the area. We will play with toys and with mental stimulation games.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.