Alex B.

Alex B.

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Mar 15, 2017

Alex became one of my dearest friends when we met in college a few years ago. She has always been outspoken about her love of dogs, which is why I had no fear of trusting her entirely with the care of my yellow lab, Rusty, when my family and I went on vacation to Ireland. She fed and walked him everyday and when we arrived home from holidays it was obvious he had a new ...

Alex B.
Alex B.

About Alex

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving and attentive dog sitter!

I grew up with 7 dogs throughout my childhood/teenage years until I moved out to live in Boston, MA. Because I live in a different state and just graduated, I travel home to Florida sometimes and can't afford to own a pet at the moment. However, my love for animals has made me want to sign up and continue taking care of dogs. I work from 8:30am-5:30pm at Oracle Corp. and am ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I don't have breed preferences but knowing how you take care of your dog personally would help make things easy for the both of us. As well as anything you think I should know before sitting your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alex watches your pet

I like to go on walks/runs to Davis Square and near my house and would love the company. I am very outgoing and would be a great fit for high energy dogs where I would keep them entertained by taking them outside or playing with them indoors. (i.e with either toys you provide or just myself and my roommates)

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.