House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews

Christine M.
Christine M.
Oct 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Alec was great with our 5 year old Viszla and our home. She did a good job of communicating with us, took great care of the dog, who clearly enjoyed spending time with Alec, and left our home in great shape. We'd recommend her and plan to use her services again.

Alec R.
Alec R.
Beth P.
Beth P.
Aug 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Alec was great with the dogs and taking care of the house and plants. When we came home the house looked like it did when we left. The dogs were happy and playful. She sent us several pics of them playing and relaxing and looking very happy. She sent a daily status and was quick to respond if we texted her. We will definitely use her again.

Alec R.
Alec R.

About Alec

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's second family

***I have recently upgraded to a FAMILY business ❤️ My partner and I will only be taking Baby/Kid Friendly Requests for the time being***

I've had my beautiful labrador retriever, Reyna for over 7 years now and we raised her from birth. I have also temporarily owned a Husky/Rottweiler/Shepard/Labrador mix. Currently, I am away from home, and find myself growing a passion for caring for dogs whose owners are away. I have ...

What Alec would like to know about your dog

Before any care occurs, I would like to know the dogs eating habits, normal physical activity, and perhaps any applicable medical history. I am accepting and willing to work with all breeds

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Alec watches your pet

With the owner's permission, I have many services I can provide. Walking/running can be provided around/near the home if preferred, I also would spend a lot of time around the Queen Anne and Fremont Areas. There are many parks around Seattle to visit. Depending on preferences and permission, I would also like to swim with dogs. For whole days, hopping on the ferry and spending a day walking the parks and waterfronts of Bremerton and perhaps playtime with my dog is also an option for owners who will permit it.

Alec's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.