Alana A.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alana can host 1 dog per night.
Alana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alana's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alana is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Oct 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Alana was amazing with our dog, Archie. She made sure he got loves of attention and was communicative throughout our week-long booking. Highly recommend!

Alana A.
Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Aug 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Alana stepped in at the last minute to walk our dog, Archie. Can't recommend her highly enough! Excellent communicator.

Alana A.
Kara M.
Kara M.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

We needed a very last minute one night stay for our 100lb pup on our way through Rochester. Alana was quick to respond and very accommodating with our fluctuating time schedule. She was great with him from the start. She sent pics throughout and he was clearly a happy camper at her home. He has a chronic hacking cough which can put many people off but not Alana. She has a cute tiny Pomeranian and ...

Alana A.

About Alana

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fur Babies Come First!

Hello! My name is Alana! Fur babies come first in my home! I have had 5 golden retrievers as family pets over the years and have always had a heavy hand in their care, training & nurturing! I currently have a Pomeranian (Homer, pictured) & he loves to meet new friends. In high school and college, I volunteered with Guiding Eyes for the Blind and assisted puppy raisers in the training and raising of the ...

What Alana would like to know about your dog

Please be thorough in your description of their needs. I am happy to do whatever is needed, so don't hesitate to give even minor details regarding feeding/potty/sleeping habits, walking/playtime needs, allowed treats (including people food), if they like/dislike car rides and any other rules you have at home! I love all dogs, I do not judge and I am not afraid of big or little animals. I would always take your knowledge and advice on how to best make your fur baby feel as comfortable as possible! I want them to trust and love me while they can't be with their families!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alana's Pets

Homer

Pomeranian
15 years, 5 months old, 17 lbs.

When Alana watches your pet

I live in a small neighborhood that is perfect for long or short walks, but also very close to parks for some outside enjoyment! With your permission & depending on the length of the stay, my family has a home in the 1000 Islands where dogs can be dogs! There are safe & fun places to run, play, swim, and eventually nap!

In Alana's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alana's Neighborhood

Alana's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.