Alan C.

Jackson Heights, East Elmhurst, NY
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alan can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Alan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

40
repeat clients
160 Reviews

michael h.
michael h.
Feb 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Outstanding professional service for our fur kids. Second time leaving them with Alan and his sweet family at their lovely home. Lots of pics and vids shared with us during the stay! ?

Alan C.
Alan C.
Andrew K.
Andrew K.
Feb 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Alan and Emily really are the best! They will treat your fur-baby like they are one of their own. We received daily pictures and a video of our pupper and we could tell she was having the best time! Definitely a repeat customer, we have already had Juniper stay there 2 times and she'll be back again soon. Thank you Alan, Emily, and family!!!

Alan C.
Alan C.
Andrew K.
Andrew K.
Jan 23, 2019
Verified Stay

My wife & I are so excited to have found Alan & Emily to host Juniper for a few days! Both of us were nervous at first since our little one is still a puppy and isn't entirely housetrained but Alan & Emily made us feel comfortable leaving her with them. Both myself and my wife enjoyed all of the pictures and updates and it helped us knowing that Juniper was having a great time ...

Alan C.
Alan C.

About Alan

4
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

We.Luv.Wet.Noses-Front.Fenced

Hello Everyone,

We're a family from East Elmhurst who has a great love for all kinds of animals but especially DOGS!

My name is Alan and I am an experienced doggie sitter, my wife Emily who works from home, is always there to help with our furry guess all the time. I have been taking care of dogs for several years now. I became dedicated to putting all my time and attention into hosting your ...

What Alan would like to know about your dog

No Breed preference!

How Active and Curious is your Dog?

Your dogs like and dislikes. I want to make sure we are doing activities that they love! I also want to know about any behavior traits, like aggression or shyness. I'd like to know about their medical history too.

-MAKE SURE YOUR PUP IS UP TO DATE WITH VACCINES AND MONTHLY FLEA/TICK MEDICATIONS-

-Also, mention if your pup has any
*Allergies
*Restricted diet
*Specific type of treats
-Also certain routine like:
*Stop and sit before going out the door
*Wiping paws after a walk
-Please let us know we’ll follow your routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alan's Pets

Tornado

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Tyson

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Alan watches your pet

*Morning routine eat breakfast, go for a walk,
then spend time playing until lunch.
*Afternoon routine spend time at the front yard on a nice day
or playing indoors.
*Evening routine dinner, last walk before bed.

**Your dog will have our focus and care all day, our dog's clients are our Priority!

**We like to keep our dogs close and away from other dogs on the street as a precaution! **

In Alan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.