Alaina H.

Alaina H.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alaina can host 1 dog per night.
Alaina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Luana D.
Luana D.
Jul 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Alaina is wonderful! She is very good w

Alaina H.
Alaina H.
Harley J.
Harley J.
Apr 26, 2017

Alaina has cared for my German Shepherd and several kitties on 5 occasions. She's very conscientious, provides exercise appropriately, on leash and off. I was always able to contact her to check on my pets..which is important to me. She over-nighted at my home for 2 weeks recently and took good care of my home, plants, and of course the critters.

I'll continue to use her when I am out of town.

Alaina H.
Alaina H.

About Alaina

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is my number one priority!

Hello, my name is Alaina, I am a full-time student and I absolutely love dogs. Growing up, there were always animals in my life and I cannot remember a time in my life in which there were not a dog in my life. Before joining Rover, I have privately watched dogs for many people in the past. I have regularly walked dogs, taken care of them while my clients were on vacation, and watched elderly ...

What Alaina would like to know about your dog

There are a few things that I would like to know about a dog before sitting him/her.
1) If the dog has separation anxiety
2) If they have any triggers
3) If there are any safety precautions needed (medical issues, etc)
4) If the dog is "possessive"
5) If the dog is food aggressive
6) How the dog acts towards other people and animals

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alaina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alaina's Pets

Toby

German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 10 mo. old, 130 lbs.

When Alaina watches your pet

The types of activities that a dog would enjoy with me would relate to the age and size of the dog. In general, I would walk most dogs in the areas where they are used too (i.e: their neighborhood, parks, dog parks, hiking areas), of course, it also depends on your personal preference. Concerning activities, it depends on your personal preference, what the dog is familiar with and the activity level, age, and temperament of the dog. Depending on the dog, activities that I could employ would be "fetch", frisbee, walking, running, dog socialization, cuddling, being held, or letting them sleep. However, everything does depend on YOUR personal preference and what would not harm the dog.

In Alaina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alaina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.