Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Aimee can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Aimee can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


10 Reviews

Michelle A.
Michelle A.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Frito had a super time staying with Aimee and her family =) She sent me lots of photos during my trip and I had no worries or concerns about his safety while I was away. I definitely plan on using her next time I'm traveling in that direction =)

Aimee R.
Aimee R.
Karen H.
Karen H.
Aug 14, 2018

Well I suppose it's fair to say she's part of my immediate family, but as we all know. we don't get to choose our relatives. If I could have picked someone for our son, it would have been Aimee. She has been and is like my natural daughter. We have a small farm with plenty of animals to take care of and Aimee has that tender loving heart that it takes to give any animal ...

Aimee R.
Aimee R.
Dave H.
Dave H.
Aug 14, 2018

Aimee has cared for our felines for more than 15 years.
She has always treated our pets as if they were her own. Aimee is dependable, easy to work with and bonds easily with animals. She follows instruction specifics to the letter and provides updates as requested. Aimee gives xtra effort to keep the pet areas orderly and clean. We sifted through a number of pet sitters in earlier years because they all had some ...

Aimee R.
Aimee R.

About Aimee

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, 5 acres to play!

I solely owned and operated a reputable pet sitting business in Chesterfield, VA for 10 years until our recent move to Cumberland, VA. I have multiple clientele from Chesterfield that still bring there dogs to board with me. I have amazing references!!! I have open availability and flexibility. If needed, I can administer pills orally. I'm knowledgeable and have administered insulin injections as well. We have 3 cats in our home, if your dog(s ...

What Aimee would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, just have to be child friendly! It would also be nice to know if they are house broken!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Aimee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Aimee watches your pet

We own 5 acres of land, mostly wooded, but we have nice trails running through them. We have many options for where we could take the dogs for walks, depending on the activity level of each individual dog. We have our neighborhood street walks, wooded adventure walks on our land, we even have the option to go for adventure hikes throughout Bear Creek State Park, which is right down the street from us!

In Aimee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Aimee's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.