Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Agata can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Agata can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Julie S.
Julie S.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

She’s amazing. Treated him just like I would. And the updates were piece of mind

Agata S.
Agata S.
Anne C.
Anne C.
Aug 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Agata was fantastic. A true lover of dogs, Agata obviously understands how to be a great caregiver and friend to dogs. Our shy Sophie settled right in as if she'd been there hundreds of times. Five stars!

Agata S.
Thank you, Anne! Sophie is a real darling and it was a pleasure having her visit.
Agata S.
Deborah L.
Deborah L.
Jul 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Madison had a meet and greet prior to boarding with Agata for an overnight and we all liked her immediately. Found Agata to be quite knowledgeable regarding doggie behaviors. When we arrived for her overnight, Madison was very excited to see Agata and she was taken for walks both days and it was especially nice to receive a picture and updates each day. We will definitely call Agata again. Loved her!

Agata S.
Thank you for the lovely review!
Agata S.

About Agata

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Animal Haven Donor (New York)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A best friend for your best friend

I am a novelist working from home whose "best friend" passed away recently. I am seeking companionship, sunset walks on the beach, rides in the car, sloppy kisses, candlelight dinners and the occasional treat. Only cultured, well-mannered canines need apply. Cats welcomed, too!

I don't crate dogs, and rarely host more than two pups from different households at a time. But I will take the whole menagerie (birds, cats, dogs) if you are off on ...

What Agata would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know about the pup's temperament, does he/she play well with other dogs, children? Feeding habits, walking schedules, allergies, I ask the owner to fill in the answers to a questionnaire which I keep posted on my refrigerator and then filed away for future references after the stay. This includes all contact info while they are away, vet phone number, etc. I also send daily updates and current photos via text message to reassure the owner that all is well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Agata's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Agata's Pets

Coquette

Pomeranian
7 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Agata watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
The neighborhood, nature trails, parks. They are all close by and dog friendly places.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have several large, very comfortable dog beds, They usually sneak into bed with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your pup is with me all day, as I work from home. He/She will usually accompany me wherever I go, but I won't ever leave a dog in the car by itself. I go to the supermarket on my own. I like to get exercise, too, so we will be taking long walks through the lovely trails and parks that are close to my home. Sometime play ball in the fenced in yard. And at the end of the day, we will get a good night's sleep--my bed for me, the dog's bed for doggie--but to be honest, they usually wind up in mine!

In Agata's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Agata's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.