House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Achly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Jacqueline  R.
Jacqueline R.
Sep 23, 2016

Achly was very easy to deal with! She is easy to get in touch with, responded quickly to any questions we had, and sent us a whole bunch of pictures while we were away. She seemed to really like the animals she was taking care of. Most of all, Achly was very flexible - which makes a huge difference - and which we really appreciate. I am expected to continue our service with her via Rover!

Achly A.
Achly A.
Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
Sep 23, 2016

I have known AJ for a long time and have had the pleasure of working with her in the past. AJ has a great love for animals and has always treated the animals in her care with love and respect. I wish her well in her new venture with pet sitting and highly recommend her for your pet sitting needs.

Achly A.
Achly A.

About Achly

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Away From Home!

My name is Achly and I am twenty-nine years old. I am Deaf and I am fluent in American Sign Language (ASL). I have very little residual hearing, however; I can communicate effectively with all individuals - this does not interfere with my abilities to care for pets whatsoever.

I have two dogs, Jennediett and Teddy. Interactions will be limited and supervised at all times. Please feel free to check out their profiles for detailed information ...

What Achly would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, but at this time, I can only host small dogs in my home. For sitting in clients' homes, I am able to care for dogs of any size and breed.

It’s necessary to know about any special needs your pets may have, ranging from dietary restrictions to behavioral concerns. I am very accommodating, and with your help, will provide the best care possible for special needs.

Please include the following in your care instructions and/or inquiry:
- Allergies (food/environmental)
- Toy or treat restrictions
- History of destructive behavior
- History of reactivity (such as barking/lunging on leash, guarding food or toys, or uncontrollable excitement)
- History of separation anxiety

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Achly's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Achly's Pets

Jennediette

Mixed
10 years, 3 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Teddy

Mixed
16 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Achly watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:

I am also always visiting different trails in the area - if your dogs like that, I'll be more than happy to bring them along! I enjoy early morning and evening strolls around the neighborhood. If your dogs prefer quiet areas, there are plenty of other routes available to suit their needs. our dogs will get a lot of exercise, which makes for tired but happy dogs at the end of the day! Of course, my walks is dependent on the age of your dogs and level of energy and stamina.

There is ALWAYS a bowl of fresh water with ice that is readily available for dogs to quench their thirst. I am able to accommodate pets of all shapes, sizes, and temperaments. If needed, I can provide a separate play area/hangout spot for small dogs, senior/fragile dogs, or dogs that prefer human companionship only.

Depending on your dogs, we can play tug of war, fetch, go swimming, or on a hike. My dogs loves playdates. If you are interested in socializing your dogs at your home or mine, I am more than happy to bring them along to our Meet and Greet, to see how they get along.

My style of care is completely based on your needs and the needs of your dogs. I am aware that some dogs are active and playful while some like to nap and relax. I am prepared to accommodate any temperament, age, or activity level, in addition to supplying you with daily updates and photos upon request.

Time I'll spend with your dog:

I am a Stay at Home Dog Mom so every waking hour on both weekdays and weekend.

Extra house-sitting services:

I am able to bring in the mail, water your plants, leave a detailed journal (notes about your pets for each visit), send you an email or text message with an attachment of your pets, and if you feed alley cats, I would happily do that as well.

In Achly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Achly's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.