Abby R.

Morningside Heights, NYC

(2)
Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Abby can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Abby's Photos

Abby is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Brianna P.
Brianna P.
Apr 9, 2018

I'm a friend of Abby's and she doggy-sits for my darling Andrea (4yo labradoodle) almost every time I go out of town. Andrea absolutely loves her and her dog, Theo, who is so well-behaved. Abby sends me pictures every day and always has the dogs doing some kind of enrichment game and Andrea almost always comes back having learned a new trick! I highly recommend Abby for all your doggy needs!

Abby R.

About Abby

4
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Neuroscientist with my own pup!

I'm a postdoctoral fellow in Neuroscience at Princeton and live in Lambertville, NJ. I'm raising my own puppy, Theo, who gets along famously with all dogs. We love off-leash time at the dog park or along dog-friendly neighborhood trails. I've done extensive research on positive reinforcement dog training and am training Theo for Canine Good Citizen. I'm happy to take your dog for a run as well! Apart from Theo, I grew up with dogs ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Abby's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Abby's Pets

Theo

Catahoula Cur and Labrador Retriever
2 years old, 25 lbs.

When Abby watches your pet

In Abby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Abby's Neighborhood

Abby's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.