House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Deby L.
Deby L.
June 10, 2017

Abby has had pets (dogs) her entire life. She is warm, caring, responsible and loves animals. Since moving away from home, she often mentions how she misses her dogs. She is very capable and we have left our pets in her hands while my husband and I have gone on vacation. Several of our neighbors have used Abby as a "pet-sitter" when they were away. We had a dog that required ACL surgery and Abby ...

Abby L.
Abby L.
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
June 10, 2017

Abby is wonderful with dogs! She treats them with respect and love. She is a very caring person as well. She is very respectful toward the dog owners as well. Abby is full of energy and can definitely keep up with any breed of dog! She loves playing with dogs and running them around, but she also loves relaxing with them. I have a dog at my parents house and whenever Abby is over, she ...

Abby L.
Abby L.
Jan L.
Jan L.
February 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Abby was very professional and bonded with my dogs immediately when she came to my house. I was pleased afterwards to hear about how well my dogs played. It was a relief for me to be able to take care of family business and know that Abby was taking good care of my dogs and they were not trapped in their crates all day. I will be asking her to help with my dogs again ...

Abby L.
Abby L.

About Abby

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Abby's Dog Destination in Lynchburg

Hello! Thanks for taking a few seconds to get to know me! My name is Abby, I'm 23 years old and I live in Lynchburg, Virginia. I've been a primary care owner of two dogs for over 15 years, and recently had to move, leaving them behind at my parents house. I have watched friends and neighbors dogs all my life, and I LOVE getting to meet new animals. My apartment is very cozy, with ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.