Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Abby can host 1 dog per night.
Abby can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Abby's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Abby is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Poljabi S.
Poljabi S.
Sep 6, 2019
Verified Stay

We really appreciate the Rover service we got. Our PAWsome sitter, Abby A. took the time to meet with us before taking care of our precious baby goldendoodle -Winnie.
We also love that she is absolutely great with pets and took the time to understand the rest of our needs and requests for our fur-baby.
Thank You! Will definitely request again!

Abby A.
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Abby took great care of our pets and went above and beyond to spend time with them! She took photos to keep us informed while we were away and was very communicative! Definitely recommend!

Abby A.
Bailey A.
Bailey A.
Jul 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Goose had a great time staying with Abby! He loved running around the backyard and snuggling on the couch. She sent us pictures and kept us updated throughout! Great first experience leaving our pup.

Abby A.

About Abby

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home- near park to play

I am a retired pre-veterinary medicine major who loves animals but travels too much to have my own due to my non-profit job which trots me around the globe. When I am not traveling, I work from home in my 2 bedroom condo in Ohio City. My schedule is very flexible and allows me ample time for walks, bathroom breaks and playing. I have a fenced in back yard and an unfenced front yard. I ...

What Abby would like to know about your dog

I do not have any dog preferences. I grew up with all kinds of dogs (Havanese, Lab, Labradoodle) and can take care of any type of dog.

Before sitting, I would love to know the dogs schedule, preferences and quirks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Abby's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Abby watches your pet

There is a green park right outside of my apartment building where many other dogs play. I also live blocks from a dog park and the lake.

In Abby's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Abby's Service Area

Abby's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.