(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Abbey can host 1 dog per night.
Abbey can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Abbey's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Abbey is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Catherine L.
Catherine L.
Feb 5, 2019
Verified Stay

My pups love their weekends with Abbey!! Looking forward to rebooking soon! She’s always on top of it.

Abbey Y.
Catherine L.
Catherine L.
Jan 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Abbey was awesome! My dogs were well taken care of and the daily photo updates were nice!

Abbey Y.
Hillary Y.
Hillary Y.
Dec 17, 2018

Abbey was a great cat sitter! She has watched my cat Shadow several times and has always been reliable and there have been no hiccups at all. She did more than required, she actually spent time with my cat and didn’t just give him food and water and then leave like other sitters have done. Highly recommend!!!

Abbey Y.

About Abbey

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'll treat your pet like my own!

I love all animals! Grew up with both dogs and cats, but mostly larger dogs. I didn't become a cat lover until my mid to late teens when my Moms dog found my first kitty outside. I decided to take him in. I hope to get a dog sometime in the future when I have a bigger space to keep him, but for now my two kitties are my world.

I sometimes foster for a ...

What Abbey would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences... I would just love to know about their personality, likes and dislikes, if they have any special care or any other stuff that needs to be done to make their daily life happy and full! This goes for dogs and cats, or any animal for that matter!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Abbey's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Abbey's Pets

Ofelia

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
6 years, 10 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Sno

Cat and Domestic Longhair
1 year, 8 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Abbey watches your pet

I would love to take your doggo to some local parks and dog parks. I've lived in KC all my life and know where all the good spots are!

We will play catch, run around, maybe play with some other doggies. I would also love to help train your dog!

When I get to take care of your kitty; we will play with lots of toys! Chase around a laser and get some physical activity in, so nap time will feel glorious. :)

In Abbey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Abbey's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.