Whitney P.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Whitney's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Whitney is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Ellie Girl D.
Ellie Girl D.
Feb 20, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our second time using Whitney and it was just as great as the first. She's very communicative, friendly and flexible. Whitney and her dog Goose, who by the way happens to have the funniest bark, made sure that our dog got plenty of exercise and play time. They make a great team!

Whitney P.
Ellie Girl D.
Ellie Girl D.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time that we've used a sitter for our new dog and the experience was wonderful! The day before the scheduled play date she took the time to meet with us so the pups could say hi. As soon as Goose and Mack met, they were immediately friends and spend the next 15 minuets fast-lapping around the yard! During the play-date, Whitney keep sending us photos/videos of the pups at play and ...

Whitney P.
Sarah A.
Sarah A.
Nov 25, 2018

Whitney is just the best! She is so sweet and patient with her own big baby dog, and I trust her completely with mine. She is the kind of person that will treat your dog as her own.

Sarah A.

Whitney P.

About Whitney

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large fenced yard & playmate!

Hello!

I'm Whitney, a 32-year old dog lover and with a 1 year old amazing Lab/Pyrenees mix named Goose (she's a sweetheart with lots of energy!). The goal here for me personally is to care for, play with, and simply be great company for dogs on a daily basis, while also socializing my dog with others!

I love the outdoors, and being outside daily is an important necessity in my life (dogs and I have ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

I would love to know as much as you want to provide about your pup, but some things I will often ask if not provided are:
*Allergies or Food specifics (i.e. grain free etc)
*Any significant behavioral traits that come to mind
*Any tricks or commands you may be currently working that you'd like me to implement and/or practice with them throughout the day
*Do you reward with treats? If not, please confirm your way of rewarding your pup.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Whitney's Pets

Goose

Great Pyrenees, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
2 years old, 64 lbs.

When Whitney watches your pet

My usual day is to play and run in the yard, play fetch, play with the hose/sprinkler if hot out, go on walks to the park, play in the house (since there is plenty of room), and practice tricks and/or commands you may working on (if you'd like).

In Whitney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Whitney's Neighborhood

Whitney's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.