Whitney O.

Whitney O.

Dog Boarding

$15
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Whitney can host 1 dog per night.
Whitney can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Lindsey D.
Lindsey D.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Whitney was awesome! She took care of our 3 dogs and cat for 7 days while on a cruise. It was so nice having someone I could trust so we didn't have to stress about our babies being in good hands while gone! We will definitely be using her for all of our pet sitting needs.

Whitney O.
Whitney O.
Patricia G.
Patricia G.
Sep 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Whitney was excellent. She was fantastic with our pets. We will definitely use her again.

Whitney O.
Whitney O.
Nicole D.
Nicole D.
May 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Whitney was great! She cared for our 2 dogs and cat. We came home to happy animals that didn't seem to miss us too much. :) one of our dogs is kind of anxious, but Whitney was great with him!

Whitney O.
Whitney O.

About Whitney

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check

Your Pets Home Away From Home!

I am a huge dog lover with lots of experience caring for dogs of all different types. I have volunteered at dog adoption days as well as local humane societies, and I have fostered dogs of all different ages, sizes, and breeds in my home. I have experience with dogs with hypoglycemia as well as deaf dogs, and I know some basic first aid for dogs. From having huskies, I know how to handle escape ...

What Whitney would like to know about your dog

Any known allergies as well as aggression or bite history. I WILL work with dogs with aggression & a bite history but I have to know ahead of time in order to keep myself & your pet safe.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Whitney's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Whitney's Pets

Phoebe

Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Chubbx

American Pit Bull Terrier
9 months old, 50 lbs.

When Whitney watches your pet

Each dog is different therefore activites may vary! I have many different types of toys (tennis balls, rope toys, frisbees, squeaky toys, plush toys) for them to play with. My yard is pretty large & fully fenced (very secure!) so if they want to run they can. When its warm outside I set up sprinklers & kiddie pools for the ones who love to swim. The possibilities of fun & exercise are endless!

In Whitney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Whitney's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.