Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Veronica can host 1 dog per night.
Veronica can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Maggie M.
Maggie M.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Duke had a good time with Veronica and her family. He slept for 2 days after being a part of their busy household. Thank you Veronica!!

Veronica M.
Veronica M.
Sandra C.
Sandra C.
Aug 7, 2018

Veronica is great with animals and very passionate about their well being! She was my pet sitter when I traveled a lot for work. She was so patient & loving with Chance (my beagle) and his best friends Nermal and Marshall (my cats). Sadly my Chance & Nermal have passed. Whenever I have to travel or take a vacation Veronica is who I call & count on to take care of Marshall! Veronica is also ...

Veronica M.
Veronica M.
Joseph P.
Joseph P.
Aug 2, 2018

In the 10 years that I've known Veronica, she has been an amazing caretaker and lover of dogs. Not only has she rescued her own dog from a shelter, she has also helped place many sheltered dogs into rescue homes. She is also a (Dip.CBDT) Certified dog trainer through the Companion Animal Science Institute. Her knowledge in understanding and caring for dogs makes her an excellent choice to be your dog sitter!

Veronica M.
Veronica M.

About Veronica

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Cert. Prof Dog Trainer - Home FT

Hi there! I'm Veronica and in another life I was a professional dog trainer; now I wrangle my 2 boys full-time and make art. We love having animals around and would love to offer our serives to a dog that would like to play, run, snack and nap all day with us. I graduated from Companion Animal Science Institute and have a wide range of knowledge of animal behavior. I only use positive reinforcement and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Veronica's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Veronica's Pets

Belle

Mixed
10 years, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Veronica watches your pet

We will walk around the neighborhood and play in the yard. As I only use positive reinforcement - I will not walk a dog with a prong collar or choke chains. I REQUIRE a harness for dogs that stay in my care. If you have any questions please dont hesitate to contact me.

My yard is semi fenced in...there is a driveway that doesnt not have a gate. I also use the yard next to ours that is completely fenced in, so we have lots of room to run. We also go play at the local college.

In Veronica's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Veronica's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.