Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Afonso W.
Afonso W.
Jul 7, 2018

Vanessa will be a fantastic pet sitter because of her love for animals. She had 3 rescues from a shelter and showered them with so much love and care. Two of them passed away from old age and one of them even had a $10,000 Pace Maker in her to give her a better quality of life. If you leave your furry friends with her, I have no doubt that they would receive the ...

Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.
Christian L.
Christian L.
Jun 24, 2018

Vanessa is an incredible dog/pet sitter who have given so much care and love to my pets, She is attentive, energetic, and kind...and always keeps me informed of our pets' status. With her medical background, she is very knowledgeable of the health issues my pets have faced and knows how to safely care for their respective needs. There is no other person with who I would rather entrust my pets - who are truly ...

Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.

About Vanessa

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pets sleep where I sleep

My name is Vanessa and I love animals. I have a dog and a cat and am always pet sitting for family and friends. I have a doggy door which allows them to go in and out of my fenced yard to get fresh air whenever I’m not home. I live in a quiet neighborhood in Mahnke Park. Both my animals sleep in bed with me. My favorite place to be anywhere I can ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

Does your dog need any meds? Do they get along with cats?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Vanessa's Pets

Angel

Cat
14 years, 8 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Sookie

Border Collie
11 years, 5 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Kenji

Miniature Australian Shepherd
5 months old, 5 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

i will take your dog for walks around my neighborhood and Brackenridge park which is across the street.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.