Vanessa H.

Vanessa H.

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Matt H.
Matt H.
May 30, 2018

Vanessa is amazing with dogs. She cares for them so much and has so much knowledge to share. She will treat everyone’s babies as her own.

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.
Jill D.
Jill D.
May 30, 2018

Vanessa is a true dog lover. She treats the dogs as her own children and spoils them rotten. Their safety is her number one priority. She takes the time to learn the dogs temperament and work with the likes and dislikes of the individual animal. My puppy adores Vanessa! It is her second home.

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.

About Vanessa

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Crazy dog lady

Hi! My husband and I have many years of dog experience combined as we have each had dogs all of our lives, and would like to help you with your fur baby's needs! We have two rescues- 2yo M, Gunner ( a pure GSD) and 2yo M, Zero (a GSD mix). Both of our boys love all dogs and playing with new friends is one of their favorite things to do. We have experience with puppies ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

We do not have any preference with dog, as long as they get along with other dogs and are housebroken. We welcome dogs of all sizes and sex. We do have extra crates if your dog needs one to feel comfortable. We will need to know if your dog has any allergies, restrictions, or behavioral issues that we may need to address. We can, and will, administer any supplelemts, oral medications (liquid or pill), eye drops, and intramuscular injections.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vanessa's Pets

Zero

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
2 years, 6 mo. old, 110 lbs.

Gunner

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Vanessa watches your pet

We enjoy taking walks around Lake Montebello and Double Rock Park. We sometimes hike in some of the beautiful state parks Maryland has to offer. Sometimes we just take a stroll around the neighborhood (approx 30-45min) We have a large fenced in yard, and frisbee is a house favorite. We have water stations on 2 of our 3 floors, and one in the back yard. In the summer we have a misting station to keep the pups cool as we play. We allow dogs on furniture, provide treats when deserved, and can provide lots of love.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.