Vanessa  G.

Vanessa G.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Vanessa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Walter W.
Walter W.
Aug 9, 2018

Vanessa is the best! I only trust her with my fur babies. When you meet Vanessa you can tell she really has a passion for dogs. With that comes a peace of knowing you can trust her to really take good care of your pet. I recommend her to all my friends.

Vanessa  G.
Vanessa G.
Chelsie F.
Chelsie F.
Aug 3, 2018

Vanessa has took care of our 3 dogs on multiple occasions when my family has gone out of town. She is caring, loving, attentive, nurturing & always keeps me informed via text with what is going on while we are away. She even sends me pics! My 3 dogs used to stay at a local pet resort when we would go out of town, they would come home nervous, anxious and would pick at their ...

Vanessa  G.
Vanessa G.
Thi L.
Thi L.
Aug 2, 2018

Vanessa was a blessing for my little Shih Tzu. My dog has really bad separation anxiety and Vanessa took care of her like she was her own dog. She didn’t panic when my dog had stomach issues due to the stress and anxiety. She promptly contacted me and was able to pick up medicine to give to her. She gave my Shih Tzu lots of love and cuddles while I was on vacation and ...

Vanessa  G.
Vanessa G.

About Vanessa

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love being a dog mom.

I currently have a Yorkie/Silk Terrier we adopted 4 years ago and love him as if he was my child. I’m at stay at home step mom with one teenage daughter who doesn’t require much from me and enjoy giving most of my time to my dog. I’m available most weekdays and weeknights and 50 percent of weekends. I’ve made the step in joining Rover because I would love to ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

I don’t want to sit for any aggressive breeds and prefer breeds no more than 15 pounds. I don’t have any preferences on breed but do want a dog that has been house trained and is up to date on vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Vanessa 's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Vanessa 's Pets

Noah

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 10 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.