Vanessa B.

Vanessa B.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanessa can host 1 dog per night.
Vanessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Amy G.
Amy G.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Vanessa was kind and attentive with our shy girl. I would highly recommend her.

Vanessa B.
Vanessa B.
Karina O.
Karina O.
Jul 17, 2018

In the many years I've known Vanessa, she has always been passionate about all animals! From having her own dog, to helping with the fosters dogs that I help to rescue, her love for all dogs shines through! She is caring, responsible, dependable and loving :). Any dog that gets to spend time with Vanessa is lucky!

Vanessa B.
Vanessa B.

About Vanessa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time Animal Caretaker

As a graphic and digital designer I am currently at home full-time for my work. Therefore I do have a lot of time to devote to your extended member of the family, and I am excited to do so. I am a Day 1 dog lover creating PowerPoint presentations in school to convince my family on why we did in fact need a dog in our lives. Fast forward some years and we adopted Sierra ...

What Vanessa would like to know about your dog

What do they like? What don't they like? Allergies? I would also like to know about your good and unwanted behaviour training style.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Vanessa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Vanessa watches your pet

I live in the downtown core within walking distance to a lot of the hottest dog parks. If your dog is not a fan of the crowds or more of the birdwatching type I am also near scenic parks and paths.

In Vanessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Vanessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.