Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vanesa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Vanesa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

30
repeat clients
52 Reviews

Maddie A.
Maddie A.
November 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Ellie had a great time! Thanks again!

Vanesa M.
Vanesa M.
Mike M.
Mike M.
July 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Great as always! We know that Wendy loves being there and is well taken care of with Vanessa!

Vanesa M.
Vanesa M.
Rochelle G.
Rochelle G.
December 20, 2016
Verified Stay

Tyson told us he had a great time at Vanessa's house. I don't think he even wanted to come home with us. Well, maybe a little.
I received photos every day showing me how much fun Tyson was having. She is very caring and attentive to the dogs
Tyson can't wait to go back there next time we go away!

Vanesa M.
Vanesa M.

About Vanesa

29
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lifetime Pet Lover

I have been an animal lover my entire life and have experience with many types of animals. I have raised and been around rabbits, parakeets, chickens, dogs, cats...etc, ever since I was a little girl.

I recently have moved from NYC where I was working at the PetSmart Pets Hotel. We boarded dogs and cats and provided playtime. I have a lot of experience with different kinds of dogs and am used to typical ...

What Vanesa would like to know about your dog

How would you describe your pup's (personality, dislikes, likes...etc.)?

Has your pup been around other dogs or people before? If so, how did s/he behave (nervous, happy, etc)?

Are there things s/he doesn't like that I should be aware of (e.g., people in uniform, loud noises, hyperactive dogs...etc.)?

What is his or her feeding habits like? How much and how often does s/he eat?

Any allergies to foods or medicines?

The only deal breaker for me is if your pooch doesn't like me or my husband. I have been around lots of dogs with all kinds of fears and dislikes so I can handle most things. My mom lives nearby and can watch my pup so I can sit yours without other dogs around, if need be.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Vanesa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Vanesa's Pets

Roxie

Lhasa Apso
12 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.