Valerie Z.

Valerie Z.

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews
Janie Z.
Janie Z.
Aug 15, 2018

Valerie has been a loving, caring, compassionate “pet-parent” for a number of years. She’s a true dog lover who treats her pets like family members.
Valerie has had lots of expertise dealing with dogs, including those with health issues / special dietary requirements. She’s even “fostered” a Husky with medical problems for several months, nursing him back to health to prepare him for adoption.
Valerie is also honest, responsible, trustworthy, friendly and patient in ...

Valerie Z.
Valerie Z.
Kristine B.
Kristine B.
Jul 23, 2018

Valerie is friendly and professional. My dog is happy to see her and enjoys the walks! Valerie is reliable, accommodating and flexible. She's the best!

Valerie Z.
Valerie Z.
Jerry Z.
Jerry Z.
Jul 16, 2018

***** I have personally seen Valerie care for two dogs, a black lab and a mixed breed. She is loving and caring. The dogs are punctually well fed and exercised. Valerie has a great sense of responsibility. I would recommend her without any reservations what so ever. *****

Valerie Z.
Valerie Z.

About Valerie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home 24/7 for all your pup's needs!

I have been a loving dog-mom for over 15 years now. My first love was a beautiful Australian Shepherd mix named Lilly who lived 13 adventurous years with me traveling cross country and growing to love all people, animals, and the outdoors! I am lucky now to be a dog-mom to an energetic, sociable, and loveable 4 year old black lab named Bailey. She keeps me on my toes and loves all people and dogs ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would love to know a bit about your pup before we get together so we can all be prepared how best to spend our time together. Please take a few moments to answer some basic questions:
*breed, age, sex?
*temperament with humans and other dogs?
*familiarity with children?
*favorite toys or games/activities?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Bailey

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.