Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tom can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tom's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tom is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

31
repeat clients
75 Reviews

Jeffrey G.
Jeffrey G.
Oct 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Tom is fantastic. He’s watched our dogs on 4 occasions and we’ve been really impressed with the level of care and communication that Tom provides. Thanks Tom.

Tom H.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Sep 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Tom is awesome! He is super accommodating of our pup's needs and any last minute changes that we throw his way. We are very grateful for the care and service he provides. Thank you, Tom!

Tom H.
Deb R.
Deb R.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Tom took care of our dog for 11 days this month and we were able to relax knowing she was in good hands. I really appreciated his flexibility with the drop off and pick up times. His communication was excellent and we really appreciated the photos and updates. Lacey is afraid of thunder and Tom was so good about making sure she had a spot where she could be comfortable and letting us know how ...

Tom H.

About Tom

45
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Home Full Time in a Pup Paradise!

I have always loved dogs and provided informal boarding services and puppy training for friends and family. My dogs were taken care of by a Rover sitter this past September and I was really impressed by the level of service and professionalism. Working with RoverGO is an excellent way to combine my experience with and love of dogs into a post retirement career. I understand the need to trust someone with the care of my ...

What Tom would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tom's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tom's Pets

Buddy

Mixed and Silky Terrier
11 years old, 13 lbs.

When Tom watches your pet

Activities would include: Walks in the neighborhood and the nearby main city park; playing fetch in the backyard; supervised romping with the other dogs; hanging out in the evening with both the canine and human members of the household.

My primary hobby during the summer is bike riding. Two of my former canine companions enjoyed this activity as well, learning to ride in flexible sided kennel attached to the bike rack. During the winter I usually spend time each day at the YMCA. I am involved in volunteer activities such as the current mayoral election. The other main hobby is listening to audiobooks. This is a very flexible hobby since it can be combined with other activities such as long walks with the dogs, exercising at the YMCA, bike riding, household chores, etc.

In Tom's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tom's Neighborhood

Tom's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.