Tienne G.

Tienne G.

Salem, Salem, OR

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tienne can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Sharon S.
Sharon S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Spent almost no time with our pets. Confirmed by both our alarm system and security camera time stamps. One visit was 3 minutes. So bad we had to have Rover send a different sitter to replace her. Maybe she doesn't like cats, I don't know, but I'd not ever book her again. Very bad experience. Two cats were in poor condition when we returned home, despite the new sitter's best efforts to encourage them to ...

Tienne G.
Tienne G.
Kelsey P.
Kelsey P.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Tienne is amazing! She took great care of my fur baby and even sent me pictures!

Tienne G.
Tienne G.
Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Jul 4, 2017
Verified Stay

I have high marks for Tienne, going to extend my using her through July Tau always seem to be a happy camper

Tienne G.
Tienne G.

About Tienne

6
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pets in the Sitty

I am an experienced veterinary tech, currently taking time off and staying at home mom with my son and daughter. I live in NE Salem in this cute little house near a few neighborhood parks. *I have kids so you and your pets would need to be okay with their presence!*
I have a dog run out back. I have 1 dog and 2 cats and 2 caged rats. Most of my time dog sitting ...

What Tienne would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds. But i'd be a liar if i said i didn't have favorites. I really enjoy herding dogs (border collies, Australian shepherds, German shepherds). I would prefer the pet to have a basic line on potty training. I would like to be told if the pet has any bad behaviors such as barking constantly, chewing, or biting at the owner or sitter. Things like leash training i can handle.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tienne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Tienne's Pets

Dizzy

Australian Cattle Dog
3 years, 4 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.