Theresa D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Theresa's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Theresa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Jalen C.
Jalen C.
Oct 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Our pups love when Theresa comes to stay, but we love the peace of mind that we have when she’s watching them while we’re away. She is able to accommodate both of our dogs meds, walk schedules, and food schedules while also providing lots of love. Theresa is always just a message away and sends lots of pictures. Our house is always left list as clean as when she got there, and she has even ...

Theresa D.
Jalen C.
Jalen C.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Theresa was amazing, and you could tell she really loved our pups! I think the pups loved her too because they have been moving around since she left. We will definitely be using Theresa again!

Theresa D.
Elizabeth F.
Elizabeth F.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Theresa was so great with our dog! She was so patient and understanding of his high maintenance personality (high energy and some separation anxiety). She had a great level of communication with us during her stay which put us at ease while we were away. I would recommend her to any of my family and friends to trust with their fur babies!

Theresa D.

About Theresa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Cat and dog lover

Hello, my name is Theresa. I was born and raised here in Kalamazoo. My degree is in education, and while one of my passions is kids, my other passion is animals. Currently I have a wonderful fur baby named Tinkerbell who is my life. I do not, nor can I have dogs where I live so dog sitting is my way to get my dog fix. I have 6 years experience pet sitting and I ...

What Theresa would like to know about your dog

I need to know he/she is ok with strangers going into their home. For me, I would like a meet and greet to make sure your dog is comfortable with me, even if it’s not an everyday job. I want to comfortable along with your dog. I don’t really have breed restrictions as I try to give any pet a chance.
I also like to know what toys does your dog like. Do they like running, walking, or being lazy on the couch? I am a pro at cuddles and tummy rubs. Whatever your dog desires I will fulfill their doggie dreams.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Theresa watches your pet

I would take your dog to local walking trails. I will sit with them in the backyard while they are basking in the sun. I will always take pictures of the activities that we may be doing. I like being in contact with the owner and this is the best way to show that everything is going well.

Theresa's Service Area

Theresa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.