Taylor H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Taylor can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Taylor's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Taylor is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1 Review
Shealynn H.
Shealynn H.
Jun 16, 2019

Taylor has taken amazing care of my dog Snarkey several times. Snarkey is not an easy dog, she has epilepsy and requires medication twice a day that causes behavioral issues, but Taylor made sure to show me how much fun they both were having. She sent pictures everyday and made leaving Snarkey not seem so terrible. I’m sure she will treat any dog the same way she treated mine.

Taylor H.

About Taylor

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Law Student and Pet Lover

I am a current student at Albany Law working only part time in the summer and looking to help out other pet owners. I will be home after 1pm Monday through Thursday and home full time Friday through Sun. I currently have a 1yr old border collie, named Atlas, who I spend 99% of my time with. We love to spend hours at the dog park, go on long walks/runs and the occasional hike or ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

An active breed would be best for mine and my dogs lifestyle but we always enjoy a lazy day for older dogs or small/large breeds who live the couch potato life.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Taylor's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Taylor's Pets

Atlas

Border Collie
1 year, 4 months old, 35 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

I live a quarter mile from the olde english dog park (across from the palace theater) and frequent the many dog parks in the area (Washington park, Normanskill, Hartman Rd, Erie Blvd). I also am in walking distance of the corning preserve and the canal running/bike trail. I have a vehicle so if you are comfortable with day trips I like to take my pup swimming and hiking in the area.

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Taylor's Neighborhood

Taylor's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.