Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Jordan J.
Jordan J.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog is my baby, and when it comes to him I will go momma-bear protective. When we first got him as a puppy, we had initially picked out several daycares to send him too. However when I asked questions on how they train or activities done, the answers fell flat. So that’s why I turned to Rover, and found Ms Tara and her family. They are now the ONLY people I trust to ...

Tara M.
Tara M.
Don M.
Don M.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

The absolute best ever. If you have a chance to have her sit for you it’s the best choice you could make. Keeps you updated and will send pics.

Tara M.
Tara M.
Don M.
Don M.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Best sitter ever!!!!! Truly loves dogs and will not just show your pet or pets love, she will keep you up to date on their day. She sends pictures and reviews through out the day.

Tara M.
Tara M.

About Tara

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Retired & ready to help/play w/ur p

I am home full time which will give you the flexibility you need when caring for your special pet/friend/child, as we all have a special name in our hearts for our dogs. I have 3, a Shitzu, a Lab/Pit Bull mix and a German Shepard which helps me have the training I need for every size and personality. I have also had medical problems with a former pet and have no problems ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Watching a dog is just like watching a child. I would ask the allergies, likes and dislikes, routines and if something were to happen emergency contact information. Dogs do get sad when their owners leave so trying to make sure that their routine is not interrupted as much as possible is important.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Wicket

Shih Tzu
11 years, 8 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Benny

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
6 years, 9 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Ally

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Love to go on walks and play fetch if they are able. If they are a lap dog have no problem at all with just letting them do so.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.