Tamara S.

Tamara S.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Dulce R.
Dulce R.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamara was very nice, flexible and thoughtful. Although perhaps Poundcake was not at his best behavior and we apologize for that. I recommend her. She did a great job and you can tell how much she cares about animals.

Tamara S.
Thanks. Alternate behavior is to be expected in these situations. Give that guy a big kiss for me and tell ...
Tamara S.
Jim D.
Jim D.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamara was absolutely wonderful. She stayed in constant contact with us the whole time we were gone. She sent great pics and loved on our fur babies the whole time. She is most dependable and we will be sure to use her again. Thank you Tamara!

Tamara S.
You are welcome. Thanks for the opportunity.
Tamara S.
Casey E.
Casey E.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Tamera was amazing! We could not have been more happy that we could trust someone so loving with our baby! We got daily updates on Daisy and we were assured that she was doing well with Tamera’s dogs. I loved that Tamera allowed daisy to sleep with her in bed, as I am sure it made daisy feel safe. We will 100% use Tamera again knowing that Daisy was in good hands!

Tamara S.
Daisy was so awesome and really funny. Thanks for the opportunity
Tamara S.

About Tamara

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

The pleasure is all mine

I’m Tamara and I love dogs. I always laugh with their shenanigans and fun-loving personalities! It’s a dream come true to be able to use my skills and experience to care for dogs to help the pet parents of the Tampa Bay area.

With over 20 years of experience raising, training, and caring for dogs of different sizes, breeds, and personalities, you can feel confident that I can handle any situation, connect with ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

Before a stay I would be happy to set up a meet and greet so you and your dog can get to know me a little better. I also take this time to ask you about your canine companion’s personality, schedule or routine, and their likes and dislikes. I also love knowing how they act around other animals and whether or not they have any behavioral tendencies or medical issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tamara's Home

When Tamara watches your pet

On a stay with me, your pup will be safe and happy. I aim to keep them as comfortable as possible.

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tamara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.