(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Dan B.
Dan B.
Sep 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Tamara was very professional and took good care of Lola. I would recommend her to anyone

Tamara B.
Tamara B.
Amy A.
Amy A.
Jun 15, 2017
Verified Stay

What wonderful people with a genuine love for pups. They updated me while on my trip with photos, took my dogs for frequent walks, welcomed them into their home and really loved on them. They volunteer at the humane society and have a talent for training which I really need help with. Great people, really care about my dogs' safety and happiness. Phenomenal experience, highly recommend.

Tamara B.
Tamara B.
Marcia S.
Marcia S.
Apr 18, 2017

Tamara loves dogs and understands them. She looked after our willful, spoiled pug Bella when we would go out of town. She was always very professional taking excellent care of Bella and our apartment. Bella was always excited to see her and that made us feel good. Everyday they went on long walks to Coit Tower or around North Beach, avoiding crowds as Bella was not comfortable around strangers. When we
returned home Bella was ...

Tamara B.
Tamara B.

About Tamara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Fun with Dogs

I am experienced with all breeds of dogs. Starting in my youth we always had a family dog. As a teenager I did some dog care for family friends and through babysitting. In my early 20's I did lots of house sitting for small terrors, large mix breads, and a mini dachshund. Later for two years I had a roommate who rescued English Mastiffs. I would help care for them by walking, feeding, cleaning, and ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

I will strive to make your dog safe, comfortable, and confident throughout our visit. I really like dogs that need a little help, dogs that lack confidence, shy, and even boisterous ones, loud talkative, and reactive dogs, too. Please inform me of all your dog’s particular quirks and needs, and your own preferences and expectations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tamara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tamara's Pets

Buddy Boy

Chihuahua
8 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

The Count

Chihuahua and Mixed
13 years, 2 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Tamara watches your pet

The dogs and I will get up and go for a quick morning potty walk and then have breakfast. After we would take a nice, long walk. When lounging at home they may be on a couch soaking in the sun or playing fetch in the sitting room. I work in the evenings and my boyfriend Kris is home to walk and care for the doggies. He is as much a dog lover as I am and only uses positive reinforcement he will feed dinner and after dinner potty break. When I get home we take another good walk and go to bed. Your dog will be welcome to sleep with us if they and Buddy have good manners otherwise a comfortable soft crate with a fluffy bed will be provided.

Your dog will love my home and neighborhood. It's always a nice day so we spend much of our time outdoors. My apartment is small and so is my fenced in yard which is why we often go for long walks around Lake Merritt. Lake Merritt is only 2 blocks away from my home and there are lots of fun neighborhood sights and smells too. You will love my front room window, it's so big and let's in lots of warm sunshine. Buddy loves to soak it in and share the sun rays.

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tamara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.