Susan M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Susan's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

31
repeat clients
54 Reviews

Chris M.
Chris M.
Aug 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Buddy clearly loved his time with Susan. Her frequent updates were much appreciated by me and my family.

Susan M.
Erica P.
Erica P.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan and Ryan were absolutely wonderful and took excellent care of our Standard Poodle Jack. They cared for him with love as if he were their own dog, and Jack came home happily tired out from all the fun he had over the weekend. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better to watch our furry boy, and we’re looking forward to having Jack stay with them in the future!!

Susan M.
Karen S.
Karen S.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our 12 yr old lab with Susan whilst we went on vacation, she enjoyed a vacation of her own, and all the love and attention she gets at home. With regular photos and updates, we had complete peace of mind knowing she was happy and well looked after in Susan’s care. Highly recommend, we will definitely be back!

Susan M.

About Susan

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work from home - Friendly & fun!

My husband and I own a home with a nice sized fenced in back yard. We are a block and a half from two different parks. We have a collie/lab mix who LOVES other dogs and is a great playmate. We generally walk around the Lake Hiawatha Golf Course daily. We LOVE dogs and would be happy to welcome yours into our home.

I have been watching dogs for many years. I am experienced at ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

We definitely like larger breeds that don't drool much. I would like to know if your dog has ever shown aggression to people or other dogs (okay if they have, I just want to know the situation so I don't replicate any fears they have). Let us know any quirks, eating, and sleeping habits. What is your dogs favorite activity?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Nora

Labrador Retriever and Rough Collie
5 years, 9 months old, 70 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Energetic household. I am very outdoorsy (even in the winter) and want to enjoy the great outdoors with your dog as much as possible! I am always up for a snuggle on the couch though if that is what your dog needs. My dog is quite independent and not a snuggler, so I would LOVE if your dog will fill the snuggle need.
I currently work from home and am around most of the time. I will have to leave at times for a few hours for appointments. We are home pretty much the whole time on weekends. All dogs bark, mine certainly does, but nonstop barking for hours on end may be an issue. Otherwise, we are quite laid back and have lots of experience with all sorts of quirky behaviors.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

Susan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.