Susan B.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Susan's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Susan is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

48
repeat clients
123 Reviews

Eliana G.
Eliana G.
Aug 21, 2019
Verified Stay

We were kind of hesitant leaving our fur baby with anyone but did not have much of a choice do to travel circumstances. After a couple of meet and greets with different sitters, we settled on Susan. She was amazing! We were nervous since Roxy hadn’t been away from us before but Susan kept us up to date with pictures constantly which really relieved us when we saw our Roxy doing well and having fun. ...

Susan B.
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Aug 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan and Allan impressed me with the meet and greet and wanting to make sure my dog Kai was comfortable with them. She took longer to warm up to Allan but he win her over by playing tyg o war. The meet and greet was about 90 mins, much longer than I expected and made me comfortable with my choice. I received pics a couple times a day, normally of them playing tug o war ...

Susan B.
Rebecca P.
Rebecca P.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Jordan loved her stay there!!! Will definitely rebook.

Susan B.

About Susan

30
years of experience
  • Freedom Service Dogs of America Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Susan BG's Sit & Stay

Let's face it, our pets are furry children to us!
Furry Child Sitter/Boarder/Walker

With Susan BG's Sit & Stay, you get personalized loving attention for your pups! I can Board your dogs in my home, but restrict to only one household of dogs at a time for safety reasons. I also walk dogs, or visit to let them out into your yard while you are at work.

*Have a Dog that needs more attention? I ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

Does your dog need to take any medications? Does your dog have any allergies? Are there any issues with thunderstorms, & if so, what works best? Any food aggression or toy aggression? When on a leash, is there aggression towards people/dogs?

Does your dog like to dig? Is he/she an escape artist? Does your dog need to be kept in a crate to stay out of trouble when left alone for an hour or two? If an excessive chewer, what bones or toys work best?
Tell me how smart your furry child is! Brag to me about the tricks & behaviors he/she does! I look forward to a Meet & Greet to see what cues to give your baby!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Susan watches your pet

For the safety and comfort of my canine guests, I only allow multiple dogs from the same home to share boarding in my house. Please respect my policy, for it is to avoid unnecessary anxiety for me as well as your fur kids!
Since a "Work Force Reduction" has recently eliminated my position, I am searching for a new career, so I have a lot of time to spend home with dogs. I will only be away from home for two hours or less at a time.
I hope your dogs are allowed to jump up on the furniture. We like them to snuggle with us on the sofa.
We have a Large Doggie Door to the backyard with panels to close it off during inclement weather. We towel dry the dogs when they come in, so we close it off to avoid muddy paws on the bed/sofa. Our backyard has a 6' wooden privacy fence around 1/3 acre with shade trees, & lots of squirrels/chipmunks to chase!
We will walk around our neighborhood regularly, and if your fur baby likes car rides, we can visit the dog park on nice days!
If you like, I can transport (for FREE) your furry child to your vet or groomer while staying with us (please make payment arrangements with them for their services separately).

I love all breeds of dogs, (but have never met a hairless one.)
I have walked many smaller dogs, but most of my experience & knowledge is of mid-size and larger dogs.
I love to cuddle with dogs, so I hope you allow them on the furniture (after all, it does have "fur" in the name!) Lol

If you like, I can just visit while you are at work to feed, exercise & give TLC for $15/hr!

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

Susan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.